Convocation Awards Reception

Each year the PT&OT Alumni Association hosts a Convocation Awards Ceremony and Reception for the graduating class. A similar Awards Ceremony and Reception, hosted by the Department, is held for graduates of the Advanced Standing Option of the MScOT program when it is offered. At these events we celebrate our graduates with congratulatory farewell speeches and the presentation of awards to recognize student achievements and excellence. One outstanding OT student is chosen by each cohort of the graduating class to present a Valedictory address.

Valedictory addresses, award recipients, and class photos are presented here.

Convocation Years

Past Valedictorian Addresses

2010 Gillian Barrie
2009 Mireille Amyotte
2008 Megan Trueman
2007 Julia Blood
2006 Ruth Bakewell
2005 Heather McDonald
2004 Jen Wiseman
2003 Farah Mirza
2002 Emily Bednar
2001 Rachel Felds
2000 Claire Sangster
1999 Wendy Fox