Fieldwork Education Awards

Fieldwork Education Recognition Awards 2020

On February 20, 2020, we hosted the annual Fieldwork Education Awards and reception to acknowledge the invaluable contribution of the many preceptors and site fieldwork coordinators in our clinical community who contribute to the MScOT program and the education of its students.

This year, we recognized the following for the 2018-2019 academic year:
  • 93 clinical educators with a Fieldwork Educator Recognition Award, for providing outstanding clinical teaching recognized by our students and faculty
  • Estella Tse, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, with the Exceptional Fieldwork Teaching Award 
  • A group of clinical partner organizations with a special Fieldwork Education Recognition Award for going beyond expectations to support fieldwork education.  These organizations are Holland Bloorview Kids Rehab; Michael Garron Hospital; Mount Sinai Hospital; University Health Network – Toronto General, Toronto Western and Princess Margaret Hospitals and Toronto Rehab; Sunnybrook – St. John’s Rehab; Unity Health Toronto – St. Michael’s Hospital and Providence Healthcare

Download the Awards Presentation and the Award Recipient List

Many thanks to Professor Heather Colquhoun and Alexandra Thompson (MScOT ’19) for opening remarks, to Professor Anne Hunt and Rhona Anderson for their clinical education presentation following the awards ceremony, to Siobhan Donaghy for emceeing the event so efficiently, and to the rest of the Fieldwork Team for all their work on this day and throughout the year: Professor Donna Barker, Andrea Duncan, Nella Campisi, Ted Myerscough,  and Deb Cameron.

Click here or on a photo to view the full photo album.